Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Maitland

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jay Maitland

4.6 out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carrie Groff

Carrie Groff

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is very helpful! I've been happy with my coverage for my car. The customer service was great when dealing with a total loss on a vehicle years ago."
Profile photo of Casey Krause

Casey Krause

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with this office for years! They hold my life ins, cars and home. They are fast, efficient and feel like family at this point! I am so thankful for them! Highly suggest at a minimum getting a quote!"
Profile photo of Richard Johnson

Richard Johnson

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Friendly as can be. Welcomed my family back to state. Thank you Alexia"
Profile photo of Stacey Curran

Stacey Curran

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been very happy with State Farm since we switched to them a few years ago. They are easy to work with and the office staff is very helpful!"
Profile photo of Tomthejeweler

Tomthejeweler

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is always so pleasant, I am happy I chose to use Jay for my insurance! I have and will continue to recommend anyone looking for insurance to do business with the great people at State Farm!"
Profile photo of Misty Ostrem

Misty Ostrem

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Received the best service! Jay and his team are amazing with communication and helping clients find what is best for them."
Profile photo of Sam Schaeperkoetter

Sam Schaeperkoetter

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been very pleased with the service provided at this office! Everyone has been super helpful and goes above and beyond to make sure your properly insured and getting the best rates! And we’re saving more money than we ever have with their drive safe app!"
Profile photo of Rich Cline

Rich Cline

January 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay has reasonsble prices to insure whatever you need, but best of all, the customer service is outstanding! Don't be surprised if Jay answers the phone himself. It seems to be a true team effort here. It's nice to see customer service alive and well somewhere."
Profile photo of Tony Smith

Tony Smith

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received excellent customer service at Jay Maitland State Farm Insurance! I am so please with the responsiveness of the staff. I was left feeling confident that I made the right choice to use them as my insurance provider!!"
Profile photo of claudia foster

claudia foster

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was apprehensive about leaving my old insurance company at first, but switching to State Farm was the best decision I’ve made! I’m getting a great deal and the staff there is so friendly. I should have made this switch months ago!! When in doubt, Alexis and Jay will help you out!"
Profile photo of Lisa Rigsby

Lisa Rigsby

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"If I could give them more stars, I would. Jay Maitland State Farm lowered my rates and continue to make sure that I'm getting the best service. With 6 drivers in my family, they are always willing to help and answer all of my questions no matter how big or small. The best part about working with Jay Maitland State Farm and his team is their sense of community. Jay is always involved with supporting the community and it's good to know that there are still companies out there doing so."
Profile photo of Karyn Endsley

Karyn Endsley

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"The customer service here is amazing! I recently had to file a claim and their support and professionalism throughout the process was top notch. Jessica is always willing to go the extra mile to help, and I know everyone at the office does the same. Very highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Ryan Ozinga

Ryan Ozinga

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay and his staff do a GREAT job! Their customer service is second to none. I would highly recommend for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Joshua Dodge

Joshua Dodge

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Alexis helped me find great deals on our renters insurance! Always great service there!"
Profile photo of Steve Michael

Steve Michael

September 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"It was so nice to bundle home, auto, and Life insurance ... one word EPIC. Give them a call they can help you with everything."
Profile photo of Lindsey DiTrolio

Lindsey DiTrolio

September 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience here at State Farm! The office was great and Nicole was so so amazing at helping me understand everything I needed to do. Would recommend."
Profile photo of Gavin Robinson

Gavin Robinson

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office has always been super kind and helpful whenever I have had an issue or question. Much more reliable than other offices I have used before."
Profile photo of Josh B

Josh B

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I received top of the line customer service. Everyone in the office really took care of me and helped me save a ton of money by bundling my home, auto and life insurance policies! I have nothing but great things to say about Jay Maitland and his team."
Profile photo of Cak Marler

Cak Marler

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are very knowledgeable and accommodating!! Anytime I call, I feel like I finally found an insurance company that can meet my needs and answer any questions I have. Ask for Nicole!"
Profile photo of Samantha Armfield

Samantha Armfield

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I received the BEST customer service and the BEST rates. Team member Alexis was nothing but the BEST. I can now be at ease with knowing my family will be protected god for bid if anything were to happen to me. 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻 It’s not Jake from State Farm,,, it’s Jay and Alexis from State Farm. 💯✅💯"
Profile photo of Emily carlisle

Emily carlisle

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this office! They bundled my car insurance and life insurance and gave me an amazing rate especially with what I was paying before. Could not be happier with this company and how they take care of me!"
Profile photo of Lindsey Leigan

Lindsey Leigan

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team is ALWAYS willing to help. Great at getting back to me with any issues I have. Very personable, highly recommend Nicole (who I worked with) for any questions or concerns. Helped save me money.....which who doesnt want that?!"
Profile photo of josh hodge

josh hodge

July 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"They got my motorcycle down to a third of what I was gona have to be paying and saved me money on my car and truck really happy with my quote and payments"
Profile photo of ickinot

ickinot

June 29, 2020

1  out of  5
"I messed up by being a poor American, my debt card didn’t go through. When I received a phone call informing me of the declined payment, I asked for it to be run in 2 days on a Friday.. this payment never happened, even though I had gotten paid and had money in the account. I try to take as much personal responsibility for this as I can, But this insurance agent put me in a very bad position.. I could have gotten into an accident and ended up owing $14,000+ on a totaled car, this would have changed my life forever. Not to mention any medical bills i would’ve been on the hook for. This could have been avoided by me paying more attention, but it also could have been avoided by this agent making a simple phone call. Why do I even have an insurance agent if they can’t make a simple second phone call or run the debt card on Friday like I requested?! I wonder to myself if this insurance agent didn’t want my money, but then I realize the profitable effects their lack of a phone call creates. They now wanted over $200 more per month to insure my car, due to the gap in coverage that they helped produce with their lack of customer service.. So was this all an easy way for them to make even more money? Why didn’t they call me before I got past 31 days without coverage and my premium would go up? Do they not want my business? Or was this an easy way for them to more than double their profits on my premium payments? When I asked why I wasn’t called before the policy was completely canceled, I was told that they “have other stuff to do” beware! Edit: I’ve been paying $30-$40 extra a month because of this.."
Profile photo of Lynne Battista

Lynne Battista

July 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very courteous and professional law practice!"